OR  

Revising the score-system's formula + poll

Post discussions, suggestions, your opinions, and feature requests for The Elder Stats in here. Discuss the site with other members and developers, alike.

To what extend would you like the score-system to be revised? (Link:...)

Awesome! I'd LOVE the score-system to be revised COMPLETELY!
33%
Great idea! Let's revise to a GREAT extent!
33%
Okay! I would like to have SOME aspects be revised.
33%
Mmh, I'm not to sure about revising many things. Revising A FEW aspects wouldn't hurt though.
No votes
No. I want NOTHING to be revised. (It's good as it is.)
No votes
Other... (explain answer)
No votes

Total votes : 3

Revising the score-system's formula + poll

Postby C0RteZ48 » November 6th, 2013, 8:10 pm

Hi reader!
You might've clicked on this topic because you may find it interesting! Well guess what... It IS!

The Elder Stats is a site I've been visiting for two years now, but I've never find the score-system and it's formula THAT much appealing. The score-system is what makes the Elder Stats the Elder STATS. I think we can all agree these are some of the main reasons what makes elderstats.com interesting:
- ''Gee! I wonder how my character is doing!''
- ''Man, I'd love to see how my character is comparing to other characters!''
- "I wonder if someone has already beat my character in total score points!''

Have I already got your attention now? Great! Now first let's have a look about how the score-system works (let's take Oblivion's f.e.):
Your Oblivion's characters total score is the sum of the following stats (copypaste Skyrim's for the next link; http://www.elderstats.com/stats/?p=score):

Positive influence:
    Level
    Health
    Magicka
    Fatigue
    Individual attribute levels
    Individual skill levels
    Quests Completed
    Creatures Killed
    People Killed
    Places Found
    Oblivion Gates Shut

Negative influence:
    Bounty
    Infamy
    Days Jailed
    Diseases Contracted
    Lockpicks Broken